Rochelle to step down as executive director of the Razorback Foundation

Sean Rochelle is stepping down as executive director of the Razorback Foundation effective Sept. 1, 2015, to become the new executive director of Vold Vision, PLLC, a privately owned company based in Fayetteville.
Rochelle has been with the Razorback Foundation since 2008, including serving in the executive director role since February 2013.

“I am deeply grateful to Jeff Long, Ken Mourton, and the Razorback Foundation Board for the opportunity to serve the past seven years,” Rochelle said. “However, it is the staff and team at the Razorback Foundation and our incredibly loyal and supportive foundation members to whom I owe the most. I have been honored to be a part of something that has positively impacted the lives of thousands of Razorback student-athletes.”

During Rochelle’s tenure as executive director, the Razorback Foundation recorded the two highest annual fund totals in the organization’s history and saw membership grow to a record of more than 14,500. In 2014-15, the Razorback Foundation and Razorback Athletics combined to raise a record total of more than $47 million in support for more than 460 student-athletes competing at the University of Arkansas.

“I want to personally thank Sean for his outstanding work with the Razorback Foundation,” Razorback Foundation Board Chairman Ken Mourton said. “Sean assembled a great team that works well together and has taken the Razorback Foundation to the next level. We hate to lose him, but we wish him the absolute best in his new professional opportunity.”

Rochelle joined the Razorback Foundation as an associate director in 2008. Prior to joining the Foundation, Rochelle worked in both the men’s and women’s athletic departments before serving as the director of development in the combined athletic department.

A native of Elkins, Ark., Rochelle received his undergraduate degree from the University of Arkansas at Monticello while competing as a football student-athlete. Rochelle later earned a master’s degree and doctorate from the University of Arkansas at Fayetteville.